

 PRESIDENT
 V

 JEAN A. PRATT
 LI

 Department of Information Systems
 Bi

 University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
 Mi

 Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
 Mi

TREASURER SUSAN BEHLING Department of Accountancy Western Illinois University Macomb, IL 61455 VICE PRESIDENT LORI WILLOUGHBY Bus Info Tech Dept Minot State University Minot, ND 58707

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR ROBERT BEHLING 165 Serene Hills Hattiesburg, MS 39402 SECRETARY Richard McCarthy Information Systems Management Quinnipiac University Hamden, CT 06518

MANAGING DIRECTOR DARYL NORD College of Business Administration Oklahoma State University Stillwater, OK 74078 PAST PRESIDENT THOM LUCE MIS Department Ohio University Athens, OH 45701

PUBLICATIONS DIRECTOR JERETTA HORN NORD College of Business Administration Oklahoma State University Stillwater, OK 74078

May 9, 2011

Professor Thomas Seymour College of Business Minot State University Minot, ND 58707

Dear Professor Seymour:

Congratulations on being selected the IACIS 2011 Ben Bauman Award for Excellence recipient. Your contributions to the Information Systems Profession, your commitment to students, your community service, and your scholarship are impressive. Competition was very keen this year, with a number of outstanding nominations.

I am notifying the Conference Chair, Dr. Rich McCarthy, of your selection, and that you will be joining us in Mobile for our annual conference and presentation of the award. You are responsible for providing and funding your own travel and accommodations arrangements. The award is presented during our business meeting and luncheon scheduled for Friday, October 7, 2011.

In preparation for a public announcement of the award I would appreciate your sending me a black and white photograph, preferably by electronic image, to be used for publicity. If you would like me to send notification of your selection for this award to your university administration, please send via e-mail the name and address of person(s) you would like me to notify.

Again, congratulations on being selected IACIS 2011 Ben Bauman Award for Excellence recipient.

Sincerely,

Robert Behling Executive Director